• جزء من
    Ubiquity Network logo
    نشر كتاب انضم إلى البريد الإلكتروني إصدارات الدار

    نشر الكتب

     إذا كنت ترغب في نشر كتاب مع دار نشر جامعة قطر ، يرجى تحميل وتعبئة الطلب المناسب وإرساله على البريد إلكتروني: qupress@qu.edu.qa


    تلتزم دار نشر جامعة قطر بنشر الإصدارات العلمية المحكّمة، إلكترونيًّا وورقيًّا، باللغة العربية وغيرها من اللغات، في دولة قطر والمنطقة العربية والعالم. وتكرّس جهودها لتعكس نوعية البحث والتعليم في جامعة قطر.

    تسهم الدار في تطوير البحث العلمي من خلال سدّ الفجوات من حيث الأبحاث التي تتماشى والأولويات البحثية في دولة قطر والمنطقة. كما تلتزم بتعزيز الإبداع، والنقاش الحر، والمناظرات، والتمكين الفكري، ونشر المعرفة.

    لا تتطلّب عملية النشر في الدار أيّة رسوم لإعداد الكتب للنشر (BPC). وتوفر الدار الكتب عبر نظام الإتاحة الحرة، أو الكتب الإلكترونية، فضلًا عن الكتب المطبوعة عند الطلب في كلتا الحالتين. ونظرًا لالتزام الدار بالحفاظ على البيئة، فهي تقوم بطباعة الحد الأدنى من النسخ في مرحلة النشر الأولية، وذلك لأغراض التسويق واستنادًا إلى توقعات الطلب.

    يمنح المؤلف للدار الحق الحصريّ في نشر مصنفه بكافة أشكال النشر(طباعةً أو إلكترونيًّا)، وبأيّ لغة، بالإضافة إلى ترخيص الحقوق الفرعية للاستخدام غير التجاري.

    يتلقى قسم المقتنيات في الدار الطلبات الجديدة لنشر الكتب، حيث تخضع جميع المصنفات إلى عملية تحكيم علمي، للتحقق من دقتها وأصالتها ووضوحها، وتماشيًا مع المعايير العلمية.- يتم إنتاج المصنفات المقبولة للنشر بعناية، كما هو موضح أدناه، حيث يتم نشرها عبر القنوات المناسبة للتواصل العلمي، بما في ذلك ميزات الاكتشاف والإتاحة والحفظ.

    عملية النشر

    1. التقييم الأولي للملفات على شكل (Word Document) والصور والرخص: قبل بضعة أسابيع من بدء عملية التدقيق اللغوي، يتم تقييم جميع الصور والرسومات وغيرها؛ للتأكد من أنها صالحة للطباعة، ويتم إعلام المؤلف في حال كان أيٌّ منها غير صالح للاستخدام. كما يقوم فريق الإنتاج بالتأكد من اكتمال جميع وثائق الرخص، ومن أن المصنَّف لا يتضمن أيّة مشاكل تحتاج إلى معالجة. أما مهمة الحصول على الرخص ودفع التكاليف لاستخدام الصور، فمن مسؤوليات المؤلف. ويتم في هذه المرحلة إمداد المؤلف بالجدول الزمني الخاص بعملية الإنتاج

    2. التدقيق اللغوي: يقوم المدقق اللغوي بمراجعة المصنَّف، وتدقيق أسلوب الكتابة، والاتساق، والنحو، والمسميات، وذلك عبر استخدام وظيفة التتبع (Track Changes).وفي هذا الإطار، يهدف التدقيق اللغوي إلى تحسين النص من حيث الدقة والتنسيق والأسلوب. وتتلخص مسؤوليات المدقق اللغوي في جعل النص واضحًا وصحيحًا ووجيزًا ومفهومًا ومتّسقًا. يختلف مستوى التحرير بحسب محتوى المصنف، حيث يقوم المدقق اللغوي بما يلي:
    • تصحيح الأخطاء الإملائية والنحوية.
    • التحقق من صحة المراجع وتصويب أيِّ سهو، أو عدم تناسق في أسلوب الاقتباسات.
    • لفت نظر المؤلف إلى أيّة أخطاء، أو إغفال، أو تكرار.
    • تحسين أسلوب اللغة بما يتوافق وكتيب أسلوب دار نشر جامعة قطر – إن لزم الأمر.

    3. مراجعة النص المدقق لغويًّا: يتم إرسال المصنَّف المدقق لغويًّا إلى المؤلف على شكل ملف (Word Document) للقيام بأيّة تصويبات عبر استخدام وظيفة التتبع (Track Changes)،وللإجابة على أيّة استفسارات.

    4.التنسيق: يتم إرسال المصنَّف المدقّق لغويًّا مع المواصفات إلى التصميم، كما يتم فحص الصور وإعدادها للإنتاج.

    5. التدقيق النهائي: يتم وضع علامة (Tag) على الملفات المحررة؛ لإنشاء (XML) الذي سيتم منه إنتاج الإصدارات الرقمية للكتاب، وذلك بالإضافة إلى تنسيق المصنف عبر استخدام برنامج (Adobe InDesign). ثم يتم إرسال النماذج المصممة بصيغة (PDF) إلى المؤلف لإجراء التصويبات الأساسية (تصويب الأخطاء المطبعية فقط). ويتأكد المدقق اللغوي من إضافة التصويبات بدقة. ويتم إخطار المؤلف بالموعد النهائي لتسليم النسخة المعتمدة للمصنَّف والفهرس، في حال كان مسؤولًا عن إعداده..

    6. تصميم الغلاف: يقوم قسم التسويق والمبيعات في الدار بتصميم الغلاف وإرساله إلى المؤلف للاعتماد. وإذا كان الكتاب ضمن سلسلة، يتم تصميم غلاف خاص بالسلسة. كما يُطلب من المؤلف مراجعة النص الموجود على الغلاف الخلفي

    7.الفهرسة: إذا كان المؤلف هو من يُعدّ الفهرس، يقوم فريق الإنتاج بتزويده بإرشادات مفصّلة. وفي هذا الإطار، يتم إعداد قائمة بالكلمات الرئيسة والعناوين الفرعية في النسخة الأولية من المصنف، دون إضافة أرقام الصفحات، ويتم إرجاء الترقيم إلى مرحلة المراجعة عندما يكون ترقيم الصفحات معتمَدًا. أما إذا قامت الدار بإعداد الفهرس، قيُمنح المؤلف وقتًا لمراجعة مسودة الفهرس والتعديل.

    8.الطباعة: يتم إرسال الملفات النهائية إلى المطبعة، حيث تستغرق مدة الطباعة حوالي ثلاثة أسابيع، ولكن قد تستغرق الكتب – ذات المواصفات الخاصة (مثل الطباعة بالألوان) – وقتًا أطول. ويتم فحص العينة المطبوعة من قبل فريق الإنتاج والمؤلف، وعند الاعتماد، يتم تسليم النسخ المطبوعة إلى الدار، وتُرسل النسخ المجانية، والمتفق عليها في العقد، إلى المؤلف.

• Part of
    Ubiquity Network logo
    Book Publishing Catalogue Join Mailing List

    Book Publishing 

    If you would like to publish a book with Qatar University Press email qupsubmissions@qu.edu.qa for more information. Please download, fill in and send us the proposal forms available below.

    Book Translation Proposal

    Book Publishing Proposal

    QU Press aims to disseminate unbiased peer-reviewed Arabic and English scholarly publishing material through online and print materials in Qatar, the region and the world. The Press is dedicated to reflect the quality of research and education at Qatar University.

    - QU Press contributes to the development of research through filling research gaps that align with Qatar’s and the region’s research priorities. The Press aims to foster creativity, open discussion, debates, and intellectual empowerment as well as the dissemination of knowledge.

    - The publication of books at QU Press does not require any APC or BPC charges. Published books are either open access or e-books and printed on demand in both cases. Since QU Press is committed to the preservation of the environment, a minimal amount of copies shall be printed at the initial publishing stage for marketing purposes and based on the demand forecasts.

    - The author does hereby grant and assign exclusively to QU Press all rights in the book with the full copyright therein, including the right to publish it in all forms, languages, and media now or hereafter known or developed and the right to license subsidiary rights for non-commercial use.

    - New submissions are handled by the acquisitions team at the Press, where scholarly research is authenticated via a rigorous peer-review process, prepared in line with scholarly standards, including checks for accuracy, originality, and clarity.

    - Accepted publications are diligently produced as explained below and disseminated via proper channels of scholarly communication, including features of discoverability, access, and preservation.

    Production process

    1. Preliminary assessment of Word files, images, and permissions: A few weeks before copyediting begins, all images, graphs, etc., are checked to make sure they are print quality and the author is notified is they are unusable. The production team also makes sure all permissions documentation is complete and that the manuscript does not include any problems that need to be addressed. Obtaining permissions and usable images (including financial) is the responsibility of the author. Additionally, the author is provided at this stage with a project timeline.

    2. Copyediting: The copyeditor (English/Arabic) copyedits the manuscript for style, consistency, grammar and nomenclature, using the tracking function (track changes). Copyediting is the work of improving the accuracy, organization, and style of text. The “five Cs” summarize a copyeditor’s core responsibilities: to make the copy clear, correct, concise, comprehensible, and consistent. The level of editing varies according to the needs of the project. It is usual for the copyeditor to:
    - Correct grammar, spelling and syntax.
    - Check references and bibliographies for omissions and inconsistencies of style.
    - Bring any suspected errors, omissions or duplications to the author’s attention.
    - Make stylistic interventions implementing QU Press House Style and undertake rewriting, if necessary.

    3. Copyediting review: The copyedited Word file is sent to the author. The latter uses the tracking function to record any further corrections to the manuscript, makes corrections to the copyedited Word file, answers any queries, and returns it to the copyeditor.

    4. Typesetting: The copyedited manuscript is sent to the typesetter with QU Press standard design specification for the text layout. Illustrations are checked and prepared for reproduction.

    5. Proofreading: The edited files are tagged to create the XML from which the digital versions of the book will be produced, and the print version of the book is set in Adobe InDesign. Page proofs are sent to the author in electronic PDF format. Only essential corrections (e.g. typographic errors) will be made at this stage. Once the author returns the proof, the corrections are sent to the typesetter for them to incorporate. The copyeditor (English/Arabic) then ensures that all proof corrections have been accurately made. The author will be given a deadline by which he/she will need to return the proofs – and the index, if he/she is responsible for preparing it.

    6. Jacket/cover design and copy: The jacket or cover is designed by QU Press Marketing and Sales Section, and is sent to the author for approval. If the book is in a series, it may follow a series design. The author will also be asked to review the copy that goes on the back cover/jacket.

    7. Indexing: If the author is preparing his/her own index, the production team will supply him/her with detailed guidelines. A list of headwords and subheadings may be drawn up at first proof stage but page numbers are not added until revised proof stage, when the pagination of the book is secure. If a professional indexer has been hired to prepare the index, the authors will be given time to review the draft index and make corrections before he/she returns the final version.

    8. Printing and binding: When the files are final, they are sent to the printer. A normal printing schedule is about three weeks, but books with unique specifications (e.g., printing in color) may take longer. Samples of the book are checked by the production team and the author. On approval, stock is delivered into QU Press’s warehouse, the gratis copies agreed in the contract are sent to the author.