• جزء من
    Ubiquity Network logo
    نشر كتاب انضم إلى البريد الإلكتروني إصدارات الدار

    يُعدّ المؤلفون شركاء للدار، حيث يسهمون في تحقيق أهدافهم في التميز البحثي، والتي يتم تعزيزها من خلال تحكيم بنّاء، ونظام تواصل مبني على الثقة والتعاون الطويل الأمد. وتلتزم دار نشر جامعة قطر بتطبيق المعايير العلمية المعترف بها من قبل المؤسسات الأكاديمية الدولية، وبالتالي فهي تطبق المقاييس الموضحة أدناه من أجل الحفاظ على مخرجات بحثية عالية الجودة.

    القائمة المرجعية للمؤلفين

    يجب على المؤلفين قبل تقديم أعمالهم من كتب أو مقالات بحثية إلى الدار التأكد مما يلي:

    المقالات البحثية: تتبع المقالة دليل أسلوب الكتابة المتّبع في المجلة العلمية.

    الكتب: يتّبع المصنف دليلًا لأسلوب الكتابة.

    التحقق من دقة وصحة الحقائق والبيانات الواردة في المحتوى.

    ضمان الموافقة على النشر من جميع المؤلفين المشاركين، والجهات المسؤولة في المؤسسة، أو المنظمة التي تم تنفيذ العمل فيها، والتأكيد على أن العمل لم يُنشر من قبل (باستثناء ما كان على شكل ملخص، أو جزء من محاضرة، أو مراجعة، أو رسالة جامعية).

    التعهد بأن العمل لم يقبل للنشر في مكان آخر، أو ليس قيد التقييم في جهة أخرى.

    الأصالة والملكية الأدبية

    يتم فحص الكتب والمقالات البحثية من قبل المحررين المختصين في دار نشر جامعة قطر، عبر استخدام برامج قياس التشابه وكشف الانتحال مثل برنامج "iThenticate"، وغيره من البرامج المتخصصة.

    يتعهد المؤلفون بأن الأعمال المقدمة أصيلة. ويتخذ انتحال الملكية الأدبية أشكالًا عديدة، بدءًا من "انتحال" ورقة لمؤلف آخر، إلى نسخ أو إعادة صياغة أجزاء كبيرة من ورقة أخرى (دون توثيقها)، إلى استخدام نتائج الأبحاث التي أجراها آخرون. ويُعدّ انتحال الملكية الأدبية، بجميع أشكاله، أمرًا غير مقبول، ويعاقب عليه.

    إذا تم نشر أي محتوًى من الكتاب أو المقالة البحثية سابقًا بأي شكل، فيجب على المؤلف إبلاغ دار نشر جامعة قطر، حيث تحتفظ بحقها في قبول العمل أو رفضه. ويتعهد المؤلف بالحصول على إذن، ودفع أي رسوم مطلوبة. أما بالنسبة إلى المواد التي تخضع لحقوق التأليف والنشر والمدرجة في الكتاب أو المقالة البحثية، والتي لا يمكن استخدامها للنشر، فيجب على المؤلف الحصول على إذن من مالك هذه الحقوق لإعادة إنتاجها، ودفع أي رسوم مطلوبة، بالإضافة إلى تزويد الدار بنسخة من جميع المستندات المثبتة حصوله على الإذن المطلوب. ويوافق المؤلف على تعويض الدار وتحمّل المسؤولية عند أيّة مطالبة أو إجراء لأيٍّ من الأسباب المذكورة أعلاه.

    بالنسبة لنشر المقالات العلمية: تمنح دار نشر جامعة قطر المؤلف، بناءً على طلبه، ترخيصًا غير حصري لإعادة نشر مقالته البحثية بصيغتها وبأي لغة، في كتاب أو مجموعة مقالات محررة بعد نشر عدد المجلة. ويشترط في ذلك العزو إلى المجلة في التوثيق في الكتاب، حيث تمدّ الدار المؤلف بتفاصيل التوثيق.

    التعامل مع مخالفات أخلاقيات النشر

    - في حالات سوء السلوك العلمي المزعوم أو المثبت، أو النشر الاحتيالي، أو انتحال الملكية الأدبية، تقوم دار نشر جامعة قطر بجميع الإجراءات المطلوبة لتعديل الكتاب، أو المقالة البحثية المعنية، ويشمل ذلك النشر الفوري لتصحيح خطأ مطبعي أو إيضاح، أو في أشد الحالات، سحب العمل.

    - يتخذ المحررون، بالتنسيق مع دار نشر جامعة قطر، التدابير اللازمة عند مواجهة مخاوف أخلاقية فيما يتعلق بعمل مقدم، أو ورقة بحثية منشورة. وسيتم النظر في كل عمل تم الإبلاغ عنه بأنه ينتهك سلوك النشر الأخلاقي، حتى لو تم اكتشافه بعد سنوات من النشر.

    رسوم سحب العمل من قبل المؤلف

    - لا يُسمح بسحب العمل المقدم للنشر إلا لأسباب ملحّة لا يمكن تفاديها. وعند سحب العمل، يجب على المؤلف تعبئة "نموذج سحب المقالة البحثية"، ويتم توقيعه من قبل جميع المؤلفين، مع ذكر سبب سحبه، ومن ثم يتم تقديم النموذج الموقع إلى المحرر المسؤول. ويجب ألا يفترض المؤلف/المؤلفون أن العمل قد تم سحبه فعلًا حتى يتلقى/يتلقوا إخطارًا كتابيًّا بذلك.

    - إذا طلب المؤلف/المؤلفون سحب العمل بعد عملية التحكيمـ أو في مرحلة الإنتاج (النشر المبكر، أو قبل النشر)، يجب عليه/عليهم توضيح سبب سحب العمل، ودفع غرامة مالية، يتم تقديرها حسب كل حالة.

    سحب مقالات المجلات العلمية بسبب مخالفة أدبيات النشر

    <تتبع دار نشر جامعة قطر مدونة لجنة أخلاقيات النشر (COPE) لقواعد السلوك، وخطتها لتسوية حالات سوء السلوك المشتبه بها، وهي متاحة عبر الرابط التالي: https://publicationethics.org/guidance/Flowcharts/p>

    - يتم استخدام ذلك فقط للمقالات البحثية في المرحلة الأولية للنشر. في حال شكلت هذه المقالات انتهاكًا للقوانين الأخلاقية المهنية، مثل التقديم للنشر في مكان آخر، أو ادعاءات التأليف، أو انتحال الملكية الأدبية، أو الاستخدام الاحتيالي للبيانات، أو حالات مماثلة، يتم سحب المقالة البحثية بناءً على تقدير المحرر. في هذا الصدد، يجب اعتبار قرار دار نشر جامعة قطر قرارًا نهائيًّا، وذلك بعد تقييم وتحليل لكل حالة على حدة.

    - تؤدي انتهاكات القوانين الأخلاقية المهنية، مثل التقديم للنشر في مكان آخر، أو ادعاءات التأليف المزيّفة، أو انتحال الملكية الأدبية، أو الاستخدام الاحتيالي للبيانات، أو حالات مماثلة، إلى سحب المقالة البحثية. وفي بعض الأحيان، يتم سحبها لغرض تصحيح الأخطاء في التقديم أو النشر.

    - يتم توفير الكتب والمقالات البحثية المنشورة عبر نظام الإتاحة الحرة دون دفع أي رسوم، أو شروط للوصول إليها. بالنسبة للمجلات العلمية، لا يدفع المؤلفون أي رسوم لإتاحة أوراقهم عبر الإنترنت. أما بالنسبة لتوفير الكتب عبر نظام الإتاحة الحرة، فيُطلب من المؤلف توقيع اتفاقية.

    - تستخدم المجلات العلمية التابعة للدار والمتاحة عبر نظام الإتاحة الحرة رخصة المشاع الإبداعي (Creative Commons Attribution-Non Commercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0)).. تسمح هذه الرخصة بالاستخدام غير التجاري، وينبغي نسبة العمل إلى صاحبه، مع بيان أي تعديلات عليه. كما تتيح حرية نسخ، وتوزيع، ونقل العمل بأي شكل من الأشكال، أو بأية وسيلة، ومزجه وتحويله والبناء عليه، طالما يُنسب العمل الأصلي إلى المؤلف.

    تستخدم الكتب المتاحة عبر نظام الإتاحة الحرة رخصة المشاع الإبداعي (Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0).. تسمح هذه الرخصة بالاستخدام غير التجاري، وينبغي نسبة العمل إلى صاحبه، مع بيان أي تعديلات عليه. كما تتيح حرية نسخ، وتوزيع، ونقل العمل بأي شكل من الأشكال، أو بأية وسيلة، ومزجه وتحويله والبناء عليه، طالما يُنسب العمل الأصلي إلى المؤلف.

• Part of
    Ubiquity Network logo
    Book Publishing Catalogue Join Mailing List

    Authors are considered partners seeking common research excellence goals, which are facilitated through a constructive peer review and communication systems built on trust and long-term collaboration. QU Press is committed to applying and maintaining scientific standards recognized by international academic institutions and thus applies the below shown measurement in order to maintain high-quality research output.

    Authors checklist

    Authors are required to ensure the following before submitting their manuscript (book or article):

    - for articles: the manuscript follows the writing style guide of the journal;

    - for books: the manuscript follows a common writing style guide in the whole book content;

    - check if the facts and data presented in the manuscript are accurate and error-free;

    - ensure that the publication has been approved by all the co-authors and responsible authorities at the institute or organization where the work has been carried out;

    - confirm that the work has not been published before (except in the form of an abstract or as part of a published lecture, review, or thesis);

    - ensure that the work is not under consideration for publication elsewhere. 

    Originality and plagiarism

    Books and articles are screened by editors working at and for QU Press with iThenticate plagiarism system and based on their knowledge of the area in question, as well as through the use of widely available internet tools. 

    Authors should ensure that they have written and submitted non-plagiarized and original works only. Plagiarism takes many forms, from “passing off” another’s paper as the author’s own, to copying or paraphrasing substantial parts of another’s paper (without attribution), to claiming results from research conducted by others. Plagiarism in all its forms constitutes unethical publishing behavior and is unacceptable and penalized.

    If any of the book’s content or article has been published previously in any form, the author should notify QU Press, which reserves the right to accept or reject the manuscript. The author guarantees that permission has been obtained, and any fee required has been paid. For any copyrighted material included in the book or article whose reproduction cannot be justified as “fair use”, the author must obtain permission from the copyright owner for its reproduction, pay any fee required, and furnish QU Press with a copy of all documents granting the required permission. The author agrees to indemnify and hold QU Press exempt from any claim or proceeding undertaken on any of the aforementioned grounds.

    For articles publishing: upon request of the author, QU Press shall grant to the author a non-exclusive license to republish the article in the same or revised form in any language in a written or edited book by the author after the publication of the journal issue. This is subject only to the condition that a credit line, to be supplied by QU Press, will be printed in the author’s book to indicate the first publication of the article in the journal. 

    Handling of unethical publishing behavior

    In cases of alleged or proven scientific misconduct, fraudulent publication or plagiarism, QU Press will perform all the required procedures to amend the book or article in question. This includes the prompt publication of an erratum, clarification or, in the most severe case, the retraction of the work in question. 

    Editors, in coordination with QU Press, will take responsive measures when ethical concerns are raised with regard to a submitted manuscript or published paper. Every reported act of unethical publishing behavior will be looked into, even if it is discovered years after publication. 

    Charges for manuscript withdrawal by the author

    Withdrawal of a manuscript will be permitted only for the most compelling and unavoidable reasons. For withdrawal of a manuscript, the author shall submit an “Article withdrawal Form” signed by all authors and mentioning the reason for withdrawal to the editor in charge. Author(s) must not assume that their manuscript has been withdrawn until they have received a written notification to this effect.

    If the author(s) request(s) the withdrawal of his/her manuscript after the peer review process or in the production stage (early release or ahead of publishing), the author(s) shall clarify the reason of withdrawal and may pay a withdrawal penalty.

    Withdrawal of journal articles for misconduct  

    QU Press follows the Code of Conduct of the Committee on Publication Ethics (COPE) and the COPE Flowcharts for Resolving Cases of Suspected Misconduct, available through the following link: https://publicationethics.org/guidance/Flowcharts.

    This is only used for “Article in Press”, which represents the early version of the accepted articles. If any article at the stage of “Article in Press”, by any means, represents infringements of professional ethical codes, such as multiple submissions, bogus claims of authorship, plagiarism, fraudulent use of data or similar incidences, the article may be withdrawn depending on the editor’s discretion. In this regard, QU Press’s decision must be considered as final following the deep assessment and analysis of the situations, on a case-by-case basis.

    Infringements of professional ethical codes, such as multiple submissions, sham claims of authorship, plagiarism, fraudulent use of data and similar claims will lead to the retraction of an article. Occasionally, a retraction may be considered to correct errors in submission or publication.

    Books and articles published under an Open Access license are made freely available online immediately upon publication, without subscription barriers to access. For journals, authors do not pay any fee to have their paper freely available online. For books, the author will be asked to sign an agreement.

    QU Press open access journals implement the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0), which permits non-commercial use of the material, appropriate credit, and indication if changes in the material were made. You can copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format as well as remix, transform, and build upon the material, provided the original work is properly cited.

    QU Press open access books implement the Creative Commons Attribution-NonCommercial 4.0 International (CC BY-NC 4.0), which permits non-commercial use of the material, appropriate credit, and indication if changes in the material were made. You can copy and redistribute the material in any medium or format as well as remix, transform, and build upon the material, provided the original work is properly cited.